Possession of a Controlled Substance Penalty Group Two Texas - Tetrahydrocannabinol - Vape Pen
Montgomery County Criminal Defense Attorney - Brian Foley - Board Certified in Criminal Law
What is Possession of a Controlled Substance Penalty Group 2 Tetrahydrocannabinol?
How long can you go to jail for possession of a controlled substance penalty group 2 in Texas?
180 days - 2 years for less than 1 gram
2-10 years for 1-4 grams
2-20 years for 4-400 grams
5-99 years of life for greater than 400 grams
Can you be arrested if you only have a vape pen with THC?
Yes, you can be arrested for any amount of Tetrahydrocannabinol if it is in wax or or other form.
Edible Tetrahydrocannabinol products can cause you to be arrested in Texas.
What if the Tetrahydrocannabinol is Delta 8?
Because police frequently use roadside tests which may not be able to tell the difference between delta 8 and delta 9 THC you may still be arrested and charged for possession of delta 8 products.
If you have been arrested for Possession of a Controlled Substance Penalty Group 2 for Tetrahydrocannabinol in Montgomery County then you are likely facing a State Jail or Third Degree felony. Tetrahydrocannabinol is smoked in vape pens and used similar to how marijuana was used in a joint for the last 30 years. With the changing times however the law still punishes non plant form Tetrahydrocannabinol as severely as they do substances like ecstasy and similar but not quite as harshly as cocaine or methamphetamine. If you have 0-4 grams of methamphetamine the punishment is exactly the same as 0-4 grams of Tetrahydrocannabinol.
Teenagers and adults under 27 are the most frequently arrested individuals for this crime. Many young people do not realize the consequences of being arrested or convicted of this type of crime. If you find yourself charged with Possession of a Controlled Substance Penalty Group 2 on Montgomery County, Texas then you were most likely arrested in The Woodlands, Conroe, Willis, New Caney, Porter, Montgomery or another city nearby.
When you get out of the jail then you will have to report to the probation department for conditions of bond. Conditions of bond act like a probation before you are even convicted of the offense and can be both time consuming and stressful. If you live out of county you may be required to report not only on your scheduled court date but on other days as well. Although bond conditions are not supposed to be oppressive they can be the most difficult part of facing an allegation of possession of a controlled substance penalty group 2.
BORING LEGAL DISCLAIMER
For litigants who do not have counsel: Reading this blog post does not create an attorney client relationship. Call to set up a free consultation.
For the general public: This Blog/Web Site is for educational purposes only and it provides general information and a general understanding of the law, but does not provide specific legal advice. By using this site, commenting on posts, or sending inquiries through the site or contact email, you confirm that there is no attorney-client relationship created. Don't just read this as a substitute for competent legal advice from a licensed attorney.
For attorneys: This Blog is informational and educational in nature and is not a substitute for Westlaw or other research and consultation on specific matters pertaining to your clients. As you know the law can change day to day based on recent case opinions. And unfortunately you shouldn't cite it in court as binding authority because it is not. Mention it to your friends, just seek real consultation if its something important.